Primary Care Networks (PCNS)

Primary Care Networks (PCNs) are an important part of the NHS Long Term Plan. Across North Yorkshire and York, GP practices have come together to form networks, typically covering 30,000-50,000 patients, to provide the structure and funding for services to be developed locally, which meet the needs of patients.

Primary care networks will be required to deliver a set of seven national service specifications:

  • structured medication reviews,
  • enhanced health in care homes,
  • anticipatory care (with community services),
  • personalised care
  • supporting early cancer diagnosis
  • cardiovascular disease case-finding
  • locally agreed action to tackle inequalities

Primary Care Networks within North Yorkshire

Hambleton, Richmondshire and Whitby

* Reeth Medical Centre is not formally part of a Primary Care Network

Harrogate and Rural District

Scarborough and Ryedale

Vale of York (part of North Yorkshire 'Place' from 1 July 2022)